* * *

Top Shelf Not Out Of Reach

In Be Merry on May 14, 2010 at 12:11 am

Our sweet little blog has been quiet this week due to a mass exodus from the Hill on Monday. Beckster is livin’ it up Spain-side and Kyle, god bless him, is in Iowa. (More on those adventures later, I’m sure.)

Darren & I bravely held down the fort. I can’t say what he’s been doing these last few days, but I heard he moved furniture. Apparently it was “man’s work.” Whatever.

….more after the jump!

Here is the important info: I took a yoga class at Capitol Hill Yoga. I was great. For those of you who know me, you know I’m particularly critical of yoga. I dislike the flowery sayings, the weird  voice instructors use and I especially dislike stretching in front of people I don’t know. (Ok. I don’t like stretching in front of people I know either.)

BUT. This time was different.

The space was not crowded. My instructor, Stacey, was kind, relatable, easy-to-follow, and learned my name after I said it once. (Impressive!) I left feeling taller. Really. I stretched myself that much.

There is your Cap Hill tid-bit for the week. More news (& pictures – I swear) coming soon.

-L

  1. I had a dream the other night, which I just now remembered, and it was that I moved to the Hill and joined your merry little sitcom. I hope to make this a reality.

Leave a Reply

